Users: Overview

Users: Overview

NotesRelevant for: Workspace owners, Administrators (see "User Roles")

You can create and edit the users of your organisation by clicking on "Users" in the header of the administration interface. A new page will open, listing all users.

You can search for specific users using the search field in the upper-right corner. Simply enter the name of the person you're looking for. To clear the search, click the "x" on the right side of the search field.

To the right of that, you’ll see the "Filter" button. Clicking it opens a pop-up window. Here, you can adjust various settings to filter all users on the overview page by "Status" and "Role."
Selecting filters is optional. You can combine the filter settings as you like. After you’ve set all the filters as desired, click "Filter" to view the filtered list of users. If you click "Cancel," no filters will be applied and the pop-up window will close.


If you have applied filters, you’ll see a new row at the top with a "Clear all" button and the filters you’ve set. Clicking this button will remove all filters. You’ll then see the unfiltered overview of users again. Alternatively, you can click the "x" to the right of each individual filter to remove them one by one. The list of users updates automatically.


If you click the "Invite User" button next to the "Filter" button, a new page will open and you can add a new user (see "Add users").

InfoNew users can also be added directly from an assessment you are currently editing. For more information, see "Observers".

You can sort the users by clicking on the headers "First Name", "Last Name", "E-Mail" and "Status" in ascending or descending order. By default, the users are sorted by the invitation date.
Additionally, users with at least one valid device for multi-factor authentication are marked with a lock icon. By default, users are sorted by invitation date.For an explanation of the roles, see "User roles in the administration interface".

Info
The list of users is scrollable sideways.

To edit a user, click either on the user’s name or on the three dots on the far right and then on "Edit". A new page will open (see "Edit users").

When you click on the three dots on the far right next to each user, you have two more options:
  1. By clicking on "Deactivate", you can deactivate the user. This means the person can no longer log in but is not completely deleted. Deactivated users can also be "reactivated" in the same way.
  2. Click on "Delete" to permanently delete the user. A pop-up window will open, where you need to enter the name of the user to be deleted and click on "Confirm" before the user is actually deleted. You can also click "Cancel" to return to the overview.
With many users, it may be that the desired user is not found on the first page. You can switch between pages by clicking on "Next" or on the "Page numbers" at the bottom of the page.