You can adjust the deletion date by navigating to the assessment and extending the period after which the assessment is to be deleted under "Assessment Workflow".
You can choose between two different deletion options: either you select "Insights Archive" to delete only the personal data and use the remaining data of the assessment for the Insights or you select the "Deleted" option to delete all data completely.
You can find more information about deleting assessments here.