The deletion date can either be set manually or automated using the workflow. If you have set a deletion date for the respective assessment and saved your changes, the deletion date will be displayed in the assessment overview in the "Deletion date" column. However, the period until the assessment is deleted does not start until the assessment has been completed.
You can find out more information about the deletion period here.