You can reactivate a completed assessment by clicking on "Status" in the assessment on the left and then on the "Reactivate" button. However, you cannot switch an already activated assessment back to draft mode. But even in the activated assessment you can make some changes. Alternatively, you can duplicate the active assessment, as the copy of the assessment will then have the draft status again.
More information on the status of the assessments can be found here.