Users
How can I delete users?
To delete users, navigate to ‘Users’ in the administration interface and click on the three dots to the right of the name of the user you wish to delete. Then click on ‘Delete’. A pop-up window opens in which you must confirm that you want to delete ...
What can I do if the invitation for users has expired?
As long as a user is in the "invited" status, you can send another invitation to the user by email. "Invited" means that the user has been created in the software, but the account has not yet been activated for use. To do this, the user must first ...
I have invited a user, but he*she has not received an email?
When adding users, you have two options: you can invite users either with an email notification or without an email invitation. Therefore, make sure that you choose the right option for your purposes. Also, make sure that you have entered the user's ...